It is a distinct pleasure to announce that I am now represented by Nicole Royse in Phoenix, AZ. As an art consultant and agent, Nicole has a stellar reputation for assisting clients and gallerists in locating art that is a superb fit for their collections and exhibitions. Nicole works tirelessly as a vanguard of the contemporary art movement in Phoenix. You can find out more about our work together, contact information and upcoming exhibitions at https://www.nicoleroyse.com/.

This is a new painting. The Season, 2017, 7 1/8″ x 9 3/8″, watercolor, ink and pastel.

The Season.2017.300dpi.full_image.ccoe

Detail images:

The Season.2017.300dpi.detail7.ccoeThe Season.2017.720dpi.detail1.ccoeThe Season.2017.720dpi.detail4.ccoeThe Season.2017.720dpi.detail3.ccoe

Summer has been full of  family adventures and productive creativity. When I’m in my home studio during the day (night painting is oh-so-much-quieter), they run in and out after swimming or skateboarding. It’s a fairly frenetic balancing act. But it works. My youngest son has recently been apt to make an artistic suggestion or two. He sees a puzzled look on my face as I stand before a painting, and asks:  “Are you stuck? Do you need some help?” He is so charming (he really is), how do I say no? Surprisingly, more than once, his input is intuitively spot on. Just the other morning, he told me I might like to paint a creature in the corner of one of my WIP’s. He’s helping me write the story….

Here are some bits from my latest projects.

sleeping man wip.2017.instagram and blog

titan.wip.ccoe