This is my latest painting. The Eyes and Hands Who Make Strong, 16″ x 16″, watercolor, ink and pastel. http://charmagnecoe.com.

The Eyes and Hands Who Make Strong, painting by Charmagne Coe
The Eyes and Hands Who Make Strong, painting by Charmagne CoeThe Eyes and Hands Who Make Strong, painting by Charmagne Coe
The Eyes and Hands Who Make Strong, painting by Charmagne Coe
The Eyes and Hands Who Make Strong, painting by Charmagne Coe
The Eyes and Hands Who Make Strong, painting by Charmagne Coe
It was an odyssey-like experience to create this complex work. I utilized more layers than I ever have before. I also intensified and stretched the use of my techniques:  there are thick impasto strokes of watercolor, dissolved pastel set against dots of India ink and at times I used my fingernails to scrape through layers of paint to uncover melded color relationships. Throughout the work are many creatures reaching to ignite the message. Enjoy. And take care!