treasures_web
IMG_3396.2

I have recently finished the new painting, Treasures, watercolor, ink and pastel, 9″ x 13 5/16″. This magical little painting can be also seen at my website, charmagnecoe.com.

IMG_3366

Limited edition giclée prints are available. Each is based on an original painting I created in watercolor, ink and pastel. I like to create small volumes to preserve the value of each one. They are professionally printed on 255 gsm acid free, 100% cotton rag Somerset Velvet paper (similar look and feel to watercolor paper) using Epson’s archival UltraChrome pigment inks. Each print is signed and numbered on the front. You can view them here!

When the Lines Disappear, I Am not Afraid With You revised web version

Original paintings, such as the above When the Lines Disappear, I Am Not Afraid With You are seen at my website as well.

Earlier this year, I was honored as Art and Art Deadline’s February Featured Artist. I thoroughly enjoyed participating in the interview conducted by its talented creator, Rachel Gibson. At this site you can read about artists who are pushing the boundaries of contemporary art. It is also an invaluable resource for artists looking for reputable opportunities for publication and exhibition. If you enjoy my work and feel so inclined after reading my interview, please leave a comment. Artists who receive the most comments by December 31st will be awarded AAD’s Featured Artist of 2014. Thank you!

Learn more about Featured Artist Charmagne Coe!

I started a painting last weekend. It seems to be actually creating itself very quickly. Perhaps I shall finish it by this coming weekend. Peek:

WIP by Charmagne Coe

I’ve been listening a lot to Damien Rice’s new album, My Favorite Faded Fantasy. Damien’s voice and words slice, like velvet and talons, to the bone of it all. I dare you to listen without tears. If you’ve loved and hoped, you know. Here is “I Don’t Want to Change You”.