Good Saturday to you all and Happy Small Business Saturday! I am offering 30% off for one more day on my entire catalog of paintings and limited edition giclée prints! If you have been waiting to collect my art, this is a wonderful time to do it. Visit my website and peruse: charmagnecoe.com

IMG_20141129_102338567 (1)

My paintings are created in watercolor, ink and pastel. Each is an original expression, fantastical, otherworldly and inner-worldly. I began experimenting with the three media in 2008 and never looked back. I choose framing that is archival and to the highest standards of conservation.

DSC_0603

I am introducing two new volumes of limited edition giclée prints: Diving, Mining to Meet You and When the Lines Disappear, I Am Not Afraid With You. These are unframed, archival giclee prints professionally created on 255 gsm acid free, 100% cotton rag Somerset Velvet paper (similar look and feel to watercolor paper) using Epson’s archival UltraChrome pigment inks. Each print is signed and numbered on the front. I am happy to assist you in selecting additional framing as well with Hidden Light’s The Framing Department.

When the Lines Disappear, I Am not Afraid With You revised web version

diving mining to meet you web version

I recently moved my studio to another location within my home – where I create best – and uncovered several earlier, unframed works which are more primitive and quiet. I added a new page to my website to make these available for purchase. They are very dear. These are included in my sale.

3100332339_3f31f43c3d_b

My Society 6 store offers open edition prints of my selected drawings. Also available are other lovely objets d’art created with these images. Drawing is a great passion of mine and an integral part of my creative process. I love the unbidden nature of moving a pen across a paper and always feeling surprised by what arrives! It’s so fun to see these drawings in new formats and able to be viewed during daily life as functional art!

15688933_12925678-frm118bl01_lz

15690711_6860518-stscrd01_l

Needle and Thread - Black and White Drawing iPhone & iPod Case

If you have any questions or would just like to say hello, please feel free to write me here, at my Facebook page or at my website’s contact page.

As you can see, my mind’s been humming with new ideas… but now, it’s really time to get back to my (new) studio and continue drawing and painting. 🙂 Take care and thanks again for coming by to see what I’ve been up to!