I have finished the new work, When the Lines Disappear, I Am Not Afraid With You, 18 5/16″ x 26 5/16″, watercolor, ink and pastel. This is also available to view at my website, charmagnecoe.com.

When the Lines Disappear, I Am not Afraid With You revised web version
Detail photos:
When the Lines Disappear, I Am not Afraid With You detail1
When the Lines Disappear, I Am not Afraid With You detail2
When the Lines Disappear, I Am not Afraid With You detail3
When the Lines Disappear, I Am not Afraid With You

I have several shows coalescing this fall and into the new year. My next show to announce is a solo exhibition right here in Flagstaff, AZ. I will be sharing original paintings and fine art prints.  If you happen to be close by, join us for this lovely evening hosted by Rooftop Solar.

rooftop solar art space features charmagne coead courtesy of Rooftop Solar, Kelsey Bailey

Below are two works that will be included in the Flagstaff show, as well as the above painting, Diving, Mining to Meet You. They are Crave Aurora and Oscillons.

IMG_2733
IMG_2730

Last weekend, while listening to local bluegrass in downtown Flagstaff, I enjoyed a long period of sketching. Sometimes a change of scenery can loosen the mind and the hand. A mimosa adds some ambiance too!

Needle and Thread, 2014, ink drawing.Needle and Thread.2014.400dpi
Come, Capella, 2014, ink drawing.Come, Capella.2014.400dpi
Another from a while back… Drinks and Drinks, 2014, ink drawing. Drinks and Drinks.2014.400dpi

I continue to write for Arcadia Magazine’s art column, “Familiar Spirits light a Way”…  the title of which is kind of an interesting companion name to the title of this blog.  Go here to see more. My latest installment discusses Diving, Mining to Meet You.

This is a beginning look at a work in progress. The character is slowly emerging and telling me his secrets.

IMG_2725

Every day bodes a multitude of flurries and spaces.  I stop and breathe in the moments because one never knows about tomorrow… but surely right now, I am alive to sense and to love. I am thankful to the lights in my life. Beauty is everywhere and in everyone.

14645683540_efed59d872_b

Take care.

bio pic FB hawaii yellow beads