On July 12th, I participated in the “Show and Tell” opening reception which took place at the Herberger Theater Art Gallery in downtown Phoenix, AZ. The group exhibition showcased several Arizona artists. My painting, “Billows”, was included and… I was thrilled to be honored as the feature artist! Thank you for attending and sending along all the kind words of congratulations and encouragement. The show will be on display and works can be purchased through September 1st.

Here is a recent ink drawing, “To Swim Unafraid in the Lantern’s Lake”.

img146

These are color-splashed details of a summer work in progress. I am very excited about the palette. I have been chipping away at this work for three months now. Some paintings are like that:  a slow and ponderous journey. It is very satisfying.

DSC_0524-003
DSC_0526-001
For more news, my portfolio of works for sell, and to subscribe to my artist newsletter, go to http://charmagnecoe.com.