I have had loads of fun returning to the use of acrylic. Why? Because I am participating in Mail Me Art, a delightful project created by Darren di Leto. He is also the founder of the illustration portal, Little Chimp Society. It was impossible to obtain a C5 envelope per the project prospectus here in the states, but thankfully I finally found some from England on Etsy! I was getting nervous about the deadline, but they arrived just in time for me to paint and make the post date. I painted with acrylic, India ink and Micron ink on the front surface of the brown envelope using a window pane technique. I drew the image first, then applied color. It is titled Plumes of a Heartbeat. Believe it or not, this was mailed as-is, without packaging; the painted surface was subjected to the elements, sorting machinery, bar-coding, etc. It will be interesting to see what happened to it along the way — did it remain intact?

Plumes of a Heartbeat by Charmagne Coe

On July 30th through August 3rd, Mail Me Art will be exhibiting in London at The Framers Gallery. For more info about this show and other tour stops go here.

MMA-A3-980px-Framers

I am happy to announce that I am offering limited edition prints of Hinder Be Go. Each is signed and numbered. The prints are 8 1/2″ x 9″, the same size as the original. The painting was created with watercolor, ink and pastel. This artwork is currently in the exhibition, Imaginatio(n)ow, at ASU in Tempe, AZ.  The volume of prints is only 50, so order yours soon.  You can contact me or go to my Etsy Shop for more information.

Hinder Be Go, painting by Charmagne Coe

These are recent drawings created in black ink. You can also view them at my Flickr drawing set, http://www.flickr.com/photos/cozyhatgirl/sets/72157616188651132/.

Tearing to Fly and Give Away All His Voices are Still One Flesh and Apparition The Agate/Come Alive