Arizona Handmade Gallery presented my paintings at their May First Friday Art Walk. The gallery was elbow-to-elbow. As always, Art Walk is a marvelous time to see the diverse community of Flagstaff and to meet someone new. I had the privilege of being featured alongside Alan Potter, a sculptor of delightful and curious raku creatures. Thank you to all of you for coming out that evening. My paintings will continue to be exhibited at the gallery through July 2012.




These last two weeks, as you can imagine, have been a whirlwind of activity, so a lot of my creative efforts have been happening on the fly. Drawing is absolutely perfect that way. These are some.

“The Care and Feeding”

“Enclosed, In Close”

“Divinity”


“The Glen”


This is my weekly entry for Illustration Friday’s theme, “Sight”.  It is titled “Ever Trails”.


Nature is at its best right now in Northern Arizona, as is the weather. These are pictures from my visit to Garland Prairie. If you can’t get ahold of me, well, I’m hiking. 🙂

Finally, I am happy that President Obama has publicly voiced his new and evolved position on marriage equality. Let us all be brave for one another because of love. We must stand together and be strong with those who suffer injustice.