I have exciting news! Arizona Handmade Gallery will be representing some of my artwork in downtown Flagstaff, Arizona through July. Come see my freshly framed paintings debuting at May’s Artwalk:

Charmagne Coe

Selected Works and Very Small Paintings

Arizona Handmade Gallery

Flagstaff First Friday Art Walk, May 4th

6pm – 9pm

13 North San Francisco Street #100  

Flagstaff, AZ

(928) 779-3790

www.azhandmade.com * charmagnecoe.com

My studio is messier than it’s ever been – it’s because I have been hopping from project to project. I’m sort of swimming in post-its, watercolor testing strips and various paintings stacked here and there. It’s fun to be involved in several things at one time. Amidst it all, there is always time for drawing.

Here is my submission for Illustration Friday’s theme: Heights. My thoughts on this… I believe hope is a precious thing. It reaches above us even while we are confused or pushed down.