I had a wonderful time exhibiting new paintings and drawings at “First Friday at The Pike” in Flagstaff, Arizona in February and March. I met the talented Ivan Bronston who is a sculptor, painter and graffiti artist. Helen Padilla also showed some new drawings – a rare and exciting treat. Matthew Koscica, an urban artist, and Ivan Bronston created “The Wall of Verona”, a hanging tarp canvas emblazoned with caricatures and romantic verses. Visitors were encouraged to add their own valentine interpretations in pictures and words. I really enjoyed meeting everyone who came out and receiving hugs from old friends. I’m very thankful to Jeff and Kari Maurer, the owners of The Pike, for inviting me to exhibit. My show will be hanging till March 14th.
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Ink drawings from this week:

Illlustration Friday has an interesting topic this week:  Intention. The title of my drawing entry is “Dispel”.