Today I was smitten by the new Illustration Friday topic:  Swept. I had many ideas the moment I read it and started right away to create thumbnails and word associations.  Yesterday I bought several paper pads of varying sizes, so that added a lot of variety in terms of texture, color saturation, etc. This first picture is my final choice and it is titled, “Water swept”.

These are some of the other sketches and micro paintings which resulted from this morning.

I am currently having the #4/50 limited edition print of “Ephemeral and turning” framed. It will be auctioned at Taste of Flagstaff, a fine dining event to raise awareness and funding for Flagstaff’s local Victim Witness Services. I will post more about that in a couple of weeks. If you are interested in more information, please contact me.