Hello there. My name is Charmagne Coe. This is my official new home at WordPress. My blog used to hang its hat at Vox, but sadly they are no more. I hope you will take a peek at what I’ve been up to and stay around for a while.  My paintings are made with watercolor, ink and pastel, in layers, to create tapestries of surreal characters and narratives. I am a surrealist. Where there is pathos and mystery, that is the creative place for me.  I’m attracted to abstracted forms that result from automatism. To say I love ink is an enormous understatement. These are some latest works.

“Gossamer”

“Ephemeral and Turning”

In case you are wondering, my online gallery is here. I’ll be posting regularly about completed works and works in progress, as well as things that catch my eye in the art world or everyday life. By the way, if you’ve been following my art for a while and found me here, it’s so good to see you again! Okay, off I go….